Quick Links Navigation

> Get Involved!
> Start a New Business
> Sterlington Master Plan (PDF)
> Public Maintenance Form
> Town Ordinances
> Report a Sewer Leak
> State Sex Offender and Child Predator Registry
> Ouachita Correctional Center

Coming Soon...
> Listen to Council Meetings
> Hold an Event in Park
> Pay My Sewer Bill Online


Town Newsletter

Adobe Reader is required to view these documents.  Click Here to download the latest version.

pdf July 2008
(3.3 mb)

Looking for past newsletters?  Check out our 'News & Events' Page!


Fight Fraud 125x125




The Official Website of Sterlington, LA


Local News

Notice of Public Meeting - Sterlington Board of Aldermen

A public meeting will be held on October 13, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. at the Sterlington High School Ancillary Gym, 233 Keystone Road, Sterlington, LA 71280, for final authorization and approval of the following election propositions for the November 21, 2015 election date:

  • 1. Ad Valorem Property Tax of three and one half (3.5) mills for a period of fifteen years for improvements, operation and maintenance of police department buildings and the acquisition, maintenance and operation of patrol cars and equipment.
  • 2. Sales Tax of one-ha1f of one percent (0.5%) commencing January 1, 2016 and continuing in perpetuity to be dedicated and used to improve, maintain, and/or repair public streets, including related drainage and utilities and to acquire, maintain, operate and equip a new youth sports park and tournament complex.

Information on the projects anticipated to be funded by tax proceeds, including the proposed youth sports park and tournament complex, will be presented to the public and a public comment period will be allotted prior to final adoption of the Resolution. All interested citizens ate encouraged to attend.

This meeting ·will be held prior to the regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Aldermen commencing at 6:30 p.m. on such date, and which will also be held at the Sterlington High School Auxiliary Gym.




Current Weather


Town Leadership

Vern Breland

Council Members
Bonnie Dilmore
Kerri Elee
Lucy Holtzclaw
Miranda Russ
Caesar Velasquez

Chief of Police
Barry Bonner

Town Engineer
Denmon Engineering

Town Clerk
Marilyn Dilmore

Public Work Director
David Gilbert

Sewer Plant Director
Pat McDonald


Sitemap  | Contact the Town  |  Suggestions  | Webmaster  | Content Owner: Caesar Velasquez